February 11, 2012

4 Responses to “”

  1. It may be because I just watched “the end” but this is looking very apocalyptic to me.
    I really like red in photography; for some reason even more than I like it in ‘reality’.

  2. lowfiles said

    yes, the “sound” of this photos it’s a little bit apocalyptic, especially the last. I’ve called them “closed landscapes” to give this felling of something oppressive, not a only a landscape photography (and also to create a link with other works i’ve made, like the music on this post:
    https://lowfiles.wordpress.com/2012/01/09/detoune-closed-landscapes2011-part-2/)
    the red you see it’s natural.I always do some post-production on my shots, but this time the sky was perfect, no need to work on it.

Leave a Reply

